Engintron (Nginx on cPanel)'s Reviews

  • Best Nginx Reverse Proxy Plugin for cPanel

    Added by: tony_kurian About 7 months ago

    Overall rating

    I have been using it since past three months. I had do a little config changes to make it work with cloudflare but overall it's excellent.

    Was this review helpful?

  • great addon for cpanel web host

    Added by: sibony88 About 8 months ago

    Overall rating

    Works perfectly! easy to install, work great on cPanel!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Really great plugin

    Added by: cloudmatrix About 1 year ago

    Overall rating

    I am really grateful to the developers of Engintron. My WordPress sites performance have been greatly increased, with very little effort. This has added alot of value to my customers. I am going to be donating to the continued increase of this plugin. Thanks guys.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Best Nginx for cPanel

    Added by: bellafronte About 1 year ago

    Overall rating

    Works perfectly! By far the best Nginx for cPanel!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Fantastic plugin, Awesome support

    Added by: p11lol About 1 year ago

    Overall rating

    Works great out of the box and does exactly what it says. The support is fantastic, very patience and answered all my questions and even more. Thank you !

    Was this review helpful?

  • Great plugin, fantastic support

    Added by: Darkey About 1 year ago

    Overall rating

    Great plugin for server optimization. I must say that after almost 10 years my best days for server performance + google indexing and most of all making money are when im using this fantastic easy to use plugin. It really shows that people behind it are real professionals and know their stuff. Works great out of the box and does real magic for your server.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Excellent

    Added by: zstergios About 1 year ago

    Overall rating

    With some extra configuration to CENTOS/FPM/MYSQL and on micro caching time on NGINX server can reach many more visitors with less server load

    Was this review helpful?

  • Robust and configurable

    Added by: Urbaman About 1 year ago

    Overall rating

    Used it for two years now, and it's easy and robust at the same time. Had to twist something to adapt it to my likings, but it has been easy and working perfectly.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Amazing Plugin

    Added by: diegovieira About 1 year ago

    Overall rating

    Been using it for a couple of years now without any issues. This should definitively be part of cPanel core.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Just great!

    Added by: sla004 About 1 year ago

    Overall rating

    Installation was done in few minutes and everything was working from the start. I didn't need to do anything and now sites are serving customers very quickly. I'm very impressed!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Awesome product, awesome support.

    Added by: sparkedrob About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    These guys have made it easy to get the benefits of nginx caching without the headaches faced with the other solutions. They also offer FANTASTIC (paid) support. I really can't complain about any aspect of their offerings. Great work!

    Was this review helpful?

  • This really shouldn't be free!

    Added by: rallisf1 About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    I have managed to lower by VPS load by 60% and increase website performance by 130% on average (30 websites, mostly Wordpress/Joomla/Opencart). It used to have some issues with autoSSL but they were all resolved. I am really happy with this solution and I totally recommend it to everyone. I would like the option to have clear/disable cache buttons in each account's cPanel but since I am not reselling, it is not an issue for me.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Works out of the box

    Added by: how2.be About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Does what it says, you install it and it starts working immediately (despite lots of changes that are needed in the background). You can also disable it (temporarily) if needed. The documentation is clear and examples are provided, e.g. for when some accounts are on CloudFlare.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Runs like a charm

    Added by: markan About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    I must say that the installation and the configuration was a breeze. He even supported me through my numerous questions and went above and beyond. Engintron is a great asset to have if you want to run cPanel with Nginx, getting the best of two worlds! cPanel couldn't bring this to life with Nginx but Engintron, compared to everything else out there, made it happen. I really appreciate the work that went into this, plus keeping it up to date with changes. Unlike others out there who charges an arm and leg, there was no additional cost. Now that's someone who has passion in what they're doing and it transpires in his work. In the industry like ours, we should support more people like Engintron to continue bringing great innovations to push the envelope where no one else has.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Does what it says on the box

    Added by: ElviCities About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Engintron is truly the best nginx solution for cpanel/whm based servers. Most (if not all!) of the negative reviews left here boil down to user error and not a problem with the software. I've been using Engintron now since it has come out, and everything - from installation to upgrades has been painless. If bugs do show up, the creator keeps things very transparent with a bug-tracker which he is very active in. For a free software, he doesn't have to do this - but he does. That is another key reason I choose engintron.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Just installed, and seems to really speed up overall webserver accesses

    Added by: RobinF About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    I have installed this App on two of my cPanel (VPS) servers and both have improved http access speeds following activation. Nginx works as a proxy server to httpd, reducing the actual Apache calls, and allowing Nginx to field most of the static requests, unless a new (dynamic) request is required - which is then passed to apache. Very easy installation process, with no problems. It does take a few minutes to work through the automated install, but all works ok. Good result IMO.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Personal Experience

    Added by: snake_eyes About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Hello, I've installed it on 2 of my servers, it really very nice and reduced the load of the server and really advanced more than the cpnginx. after 2 hours uninstalled back to the normal apache server because I noticed that there is no compatibility with Mysql (MariaDB 10.1) and all SSL Sites goes down giving blank page. I hope they fix the 2 issues mentioned above.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Absolutely Super!!

    Added by: inspedium About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Marvelous project. Extremely well done!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Absolutely Incredible Software and Incredible Support

    Added by: brixly About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    We have been using Engintron as a replacement to cpnginx (where we had a huge number of issues relating to outdated nginx versions, constant 'default pages' on customer sites and a huge list of other problems) - since changing to Engintron our servers are more stable than they have been for 4 years. We did have a small issue, which we thought was related to the Engintron configuration - I contacted the developer for paid support and he went well beyond his duty to assist us. It turned out to be an issue completely unrelated to the plugin, but with RAM consumption. Our CPU and RAM usage were already low for servers running close to 1000 sites, however after he had optimised one of our servers we seen a huge decrease in RAM and CPU consumption - Our load average since the changes have been between 1 - 3 which is incredible given the number of customers. Ever grateful for an impeccable platform - a huge thank you from the team at Brixly - https://brixly.uk

    Was this review helpful?

  • happy user from 1.5 years

    Added by: raghuveerd About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    when moving from CentOS6 to CentOS 7, I am really worried about finding a way to continue using Nginx in Reverse Proxy role on CPanel/WHM managed Servers, and in my quest for an alternative to NginxCP, I did try some other plugin, and as that turned out to be a disastrous attempt, one of our server admin suggested Engintron, and from Feb 2016, we started using Engintron to manage Nginx as Reverse Proxy. From March 2017, we are using Let'sEncrypt based SSL Certificates, those that are managed by CPanel and Engintron. Overall, a good experience, thank you

    Was this review helpful?

1 2 Next
Submit Application Listing Advanced Search

Browse Categories

cPanel Mailing List

Be the first to know about software releases and important cPanel news.

Subscribe Today