Engintron (Nginx on cPanel)'s Reviews

  • Fantastic

    Added by: massafiri About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    This plugin just works. It works so well, it's unbelievable how hand's off this plugin is and how seamless it works with cPanel. Once it's installed, NGINX is working on top of your Apache stack. NGINX can significantly increase your web server performance and get more value out of your hardware (or VPS). At the moment. It does not support HTTPs, but according to the Open source project, this will be coming out soon (an integrated with Let's Encrypt). If that doesn't excite you, nothing will!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Awesome Application with Awesome Results

    Added by: webendev About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    I have been using NginxCP for a couple of years, and generally it worked ok. There were issues with 502's, and the application was never kept up to date (to correlate with the latest version of Nginx). When I acquired a new VPS that uses Centos 7.2, I found that NginxCP was not compatible. So I did some searching and came across Engintron. What an improvement... ! Engintron has a very nice UX within WHM, giving you access to not only status of Nginx, but many other things such as Apache status, mySQL status, and quick access several utilities that you would normally have to SSH in to access. In terms of site performance, I did several before and after tests on a WordPress site, and performance improved significantly (the site was already quite fast, but load times did decrease on the order of 100 ms average). I also did load testing with up to 100 concurrent virtual users. Load times didn't even budge, and server load was very low. Engintron is one well done application. I have seen paid applications that have far less impact than Engintron. Can't say enough about it. I am very please with Engintron, and would like to thank the developer for this awesome application.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Its awesome.

    Added by: marion3030 About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Installed on server using magento for a couple of large websites with large db. With some fine tuning and engintron was able to reliable get my page load times down from 4 secs to 1.5 secs. Great pluggin. Recommend to read the engintron wiki on further tuning the server. Some great tips. Thanks for a great module!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Works like a charm!

    Added by: apollosk About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Installation is easy and the product works out of the box. Noticed immediate improvement of the server performance. I only had to update our custom rules for Nginx by adding the shared and all the dedicated IP address of the server in order to make it work with Cloudflare. Basically, I had it running in no time. I highly recommend this cPanel plugin to everyone! Keep up the great work!

    Was this review helpful?

  • So great

    Added by: nemanjac About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Just testing this one one not-so-loaded server (shared hosting with avg. 30req/s) First thing I noticed, processes went down for 70%. So are threads. Next, memory usage went down for 50%. Installation was fine and "painless". Click run, wait - as described. So far it is running nice. Seems to be stable. Overall "downtime" was 40-50 sec I think, for apache to shutdown and new configuration to take effect. Running on 4-core and 8G of ram HP machine. So far it seems to give significant improvements. Great JOB ppl, great job!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Engintron Has Made it Possible for even a Novice Linux Admin To PowerUp with Nginx

    Added by: BCLikesPHP About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    I never write reviews but I feel compelled to write one about this plugin. I have a very inexpensive little VPS that I got from togglebox that I am using to do some testing of a Wordpress Site. The site was slow and unresponsive on the underpowered VPS even with just a few test users running it. About a year ago I found out about Nginx and what it could do to help less hardware seem like more, so I looked into it and ended up destroying my centos 5.11 setup trying to configure Nginx correctly. I just wrote it off and figured if I was ever going to mess with Nginx again, I would just get a managed server or maybe even a Wordpress dedicated host. Just by chance I found out about this plugin Engintron, while searching for something else and figured, it sounds easy let me give it a try..... Well I did and it is unbelieveable how blazing fast the little server is now running the same Wordpress website... I mean it is absolutely not sane the difference that Nginx has made and there is NO WAY I could have set it up without Engintron! It was so easy! I had an issue relating to 504 Server Timeouts that I posted as an issue to the projects GiT forum, They answered my question in like 15 minutes at 10PM Eastern Time (New York Time). You can't even pay for support that fast with many service providers, and it is all free! I am really impressed. I am working on a solution to help rapidly deploy websites and I was going to use a managed Reseller Hosting System. Because of Engintron, I may just decide to build the network myself using Mid Range VPS's from ToggleBox. Like Wordpress, it's so good I would probably pay money for it if it were not free... I am definitely going to consider donating to this project! Thanks Engintron Team... Your work is truly awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Apache based Performance

    Added by: Nirjonadda About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Reduce Load, The answer is definitely a univocal Yes! A slow website is like a slow poison that will eventually engulf your business. So, the actual questions that arise over here are, What is the exact cause that is making your website to slow down? And what is the cure for this poison? For the later one, you need a tool or app that is capable of improvising the working of your web server, something like Engintron that is efficient in extracting high level performance from a web server! Engintron is one of the perfect remedy for a web server’s slow performance. The basic three features of Apachebooster that makes it a hit among the users are: 1. Engintron saves time 2. Engintron saves web server’s memory space 3. Engintron increases the speed of response of a website

    Was this review helpful?

Prev 1 2
Submit Application Listing Advanced Search

Browse Categories

cPanel Mailing List

Be the first to know about software releases and important cPanel news.

Subscribe Today