Engintron (Nginx on cPanel)'s Reviews

  • The best plugin

    Added by: seya20 About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    The best of the world!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Stabile plugin, ready for production

    Added by: egurelli About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Very nice plugin, when I have installed i felt the change of page load. Stability; so I have installed it before whm 60 build15, works flawless with easyapache4. Important thing was the update of whm (60). So I started update and want to see if plugin either easyapache is going break. No, all fine and compatible, no issues due to update. Even cPanel may officially think about adding this to system by default and officially support plugin. This plugin doesn't replace apache with nginx, from official notes : "configuring the popular Nginx webserver to act as a reverse caching proxy in front of Apache.". Due to nginx acting as reverse caching proxy, you can use multiphp setup on users without issue with apache. And nice thing is they also plan to support for TLS/SSL support in upcoming versions.

    Was this review helpful?

  • It works. No hassle, it just works.

    Added by: gisforgirard About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    I love Engintron, because not only does it automatically configure Apache and Nginx, but it does it flawlessly. If you decide to turn off the functionality so Apache is serving requests directly, it reconfigures everything automatically. If you update, uninstall, or reinstall Engintron, there's no errors, no issues, and everything happens completely transparently. You get the performance benefits without the headache of configuring everything, but not only that, it does everything with a single click and handles the configuration without a single issue. It works. It simply works, and it does so miraculously. I've never seen something designed so smoothly. I can't thank the Engintron team enough for their contribution to the community. If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Best Nginx Plugin Ever

    Added by: mgilang About 2 years ago

    Overall rating

    Many webserver and its interface have i tried. Pure Apache, Litespeed, Nginxcp and they come with their power. There's a moment when you realize you need a community based webserver and plugin to control cpanel server. Long used nginxcp and until now they doesnt seems to get any update whatsoever. Many bug i found, error, some tweak not work and etc. Founding this Engintron is like getting a jewel. Its have so nice integrated plugin on your WHM, so you can editing nginx conf (many conf) directly via plugin, restart/start/stop services, and even update the script it self. At first (forgot what version) Engintron that i install got high load, tuning make load down again, until they release v1.7.x and this high load was stop. Magically (off course it isnt). Issue that post on their github pages from many user got respond very well, i think engintron deserve some donations button that i dont find it anywhere in their website or github page. What my score is? 9/10. Minus 1 for "Keep up the good work" Thanks.

    Was this review helpful?

  • O melhor nginx!

    Added by: rapidcloud About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    Por muito tempo utilizamos o cpnginx em nossos servidores. Após encontrar o Engintron, fizemos alguns testes e ele se mostrou ser realmente a melhor solução! Integração linda com o WHM/cPanel e diversos recursos avançados estão disponíveis no Engintron.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Fantastic

    Added by: massafiri About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    This plugin just works. It works so well, it's unbelievable how hand's off this plugin is and how seamless it works with cPanel. Once it's installed, NGINX is working on top of your Apache stack. NGINX can significantly increase your web server performance and get more value out of your hardware (or VPS). At the moment. It does not support HTTPs, but according to the Open source project, this will be coming out soon (an integrated with Let's Encrypt). If that doesn't excite you, nothing will!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Awesome Application with Awesome Results

    Added by: webendev About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    I have been using NginxCP for a couple of years, and generally it worked ok. There were issues with 502's, and the application was never kept up to date (to correlate with the latest version of Nginx). When I acquired a new VPS that uses Centos 7.2, I found that NginxCP was not compatible. So I did some searching and came across Engintron. What an improvement... ! Engintron has a very nice UX within WHM, giving you access to not only status of Nginx, but many other things such as Apache status, mySQL status, and quick access several utilities that you would normally have to SSH in to access. In terms of site performance, I did several before and after tests on a WordPress site, and performance improved significantly (the site was already quite fast, but load times did decrease on the order of 100 ms average). I also did load testing with up to 100 concurrent virtual users. Load times didn't even budge, and server load was very low. Engintron is one well done application. I have seen paid applications that have far less impact than Engintron. Can't say enough about it. I am very please with Engintron, and would like to thank the developer for this awesome application.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Its awesome.

    Added by: marion3030 About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    Installed on server using magento for a couple of large websites with large db. With some fine tuning and engintron was able to reliable get my page load times down from 4 secs to 1.5 secs. Great pluggin. Recommend to read the engintron wiki on further tuning the server. Some great tips. Thanks for a great module!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Works like a charm!

    Added by: apollosk About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    Installation is easy and the product works out of the box. Noticed immediate improvement of the server performance. I only had to update our custom rules for Nginx by adding the shared and all the dedicated IP address of the server in order to make it work with Cloudflare. Basically, I had it running in no time. I highly recommend this cPanel plugin to everyone! Keep up the great work!

    Was this review helpful?

  • So great

    Added by: nemanjac About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    Just testing this one one not-so-loaded server (shared hosting with avg. 30req/s) First thing I noticed, processes went down for 70%. So are threads. Next, memory usage went down for 50%. Installation was fine and "painless". Click run, wait - as described. So far it is running nice. Seems to be stable. Overall "downtime" was 40-50 sec I think, for apache to shutdown and new configuration to take effect. Running on 4-core and 8G of ram HP machine. So far it seems to give significant improvements. Great JOB ppl, great job!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Engintron Has Made it Possible for even a Novice Linux Admin To PowerUp with Nginx

    Added by: BCLikesPHP About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    I never write reviews but I feel compelled to write one about this plugin. I have a very inexpensive little VPS that I got from togglebox that I am using to do some testing of a Wordpress Site. The site was slow and unresponsive on the underpowered VPS even with just a few test users running it. About a year ago I found out about Nginx and what it could do to help less hardware seem like more, so I looked into it and ended up destroying my centos 5.11 setup trying to configure Nginx correctly. I just wrote it off and figured if I was ever going to mess with Nginx again, I would just get a managed server or maybe even a Wordpress dedicated host. Just by chance I found out about this plugin Engintron, while searching for something else and figured, it sounds easy let me give it a try..... Well I did and it is unbelieveable how blazing fast the little server is now running the same Wordpress website... I mean it is absolutely not sane the difference that Nginx has made and there is NO WAY I could have set it up without Engintron! It was so easy! I had an issue relating to 504 Server Timeouts that I posted as an issue to the projects GiT forum, They answered my question in like 15 minutes at 10PM Eastern Time (New York Time). You can't even pay for support that fast with many service providers, and it is all free! I am really impressed. I am working on a solution to help rapidly deploy websites and I was going to use a managed Reseller Hosting System. Because of Engintron, I may just decide to build the network myself using Mid Range VPS's from ToggleBox. Like Wordpress, it's so good I would probably pay money for it if it were not free... I am definitely going to consider donating to this project! Thanks Engintron Team... Your work is truly awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Apache based Performance

    Added by: Nirjonadda About 3 years ago

    Overall rating

    Reduce Load, The answer is definitely a univocal Yes! A slow website is like a slow poison that will eventually engulf your business. So, the actual questions that arise over here are, What is the exact cause that is making your website to slow down? And what is the cure for this poison? For the later one, you need a tool or app that is capable of improvising the working of your web server, something like Engintron that is efficient in extracting high level performance from a web server! Engintron is one of the perfect remedy for a web server’s slow performance. The basic three features of Apachebooster that makes it a hit among the users are: 1. Engintron saves time 2. Engintron saves web server’s memory space 3. Engintron increases the speed of response of a website

    Was this review helpful?

Prev 1 2
Submit Application Listing Advanced Search

Browse Categories

cPanel Mailing List

Be the first to know about software releases and important cPanel news.

Subscribe Today